Outcry  Where good music comes alive


Meet the band

Richard Amey, plays electric and acoustic 12-string guitars, sings first harmony line and backing vocals. Co-founded Outcry in 2000 with the then keyboardist Nigel Ratcliffe .

Dave Levett, plays piano and keyboard, providing a kaleidoscope of soundscapes in support of a varied repertoire. Dave also contributes some backing vocals.

A drummer by trade, Ges Gibbens is equally at home behind the microphone in which capacity he has recently blossomed as our lead vocalist and harmonica player.

Andrew Mitchener. A multi-talented musician and avid collector of instruments, who provides the all-important low frequency foundation on bass.

A full time drummer has yet to be appointed. In the meantime our previous drummer Nigel Constable is filling the post on an ad-hoc basis.

Steve ‘anyone got a spare patch cable’ Hawkins, our long serving ‘youthful’ sound engineer. No live gig should be without one!

Others actively associated with Outcry are Martin Lambeth, deputy sound engineer, (and a pretty cool guitarist in his own right), and Andy Shepherd our former lead singer/2nd guitarist, who provides guest vocals occasionally.


The roll call of previous band members who have contributed their artistic talents over the years include;

Drums  - Olivier Cantaloube, Nigel Constable (current dep), Joshua Simpson.

Bass  -  Chris Denman, Simon Payne.

Keyboards  -  Nigel Ratcliffe (co-founder), Val Powell, Nigel Clarke.

Lead Vocals  -  Terry Carvey, Andy Shepherd, Gary Peters,

                             Natalie Browne, Babs Fleming, Lizanne Dunne, Becky Green.

Clarinet  -  Lucy Hughes, Eleanor Amey.

Alto sax  -  Johnny Mott.